Maverick for A Day Program

Current 8th grade students who are interested in one or more of our Magnet Programs may spend a day “shadowing” an A-TECH Student Ambassador; attending program, core and elective classes, and lunch. Shadows are currently being scheduled for the following dates:

September October November
Monday, September 23

Tuesday, September 24

Monday, September 30

Tuesday, October 1

Tuesday, October 8

Monday, October 14

Tuesday, October 15

Tuesday, October 22

Monday, October 28

Tuesday, October 29

Tuesday, November 5

Tuesday, November 12

Monday, November 18

Tuesday, November 19

Please note that you may opt-in to a parent Q&A session at 1:00 pm, on the date your child shadows.

 

If you child would like to be a “Maverick For a Day”, select a date from the list above then email your request to me (vallagm@nv.ccsd.net) with your preferred date and child’s program interest. I will make the arrangements and confirm the shadow date via email a day or two ahead of time.

 

Our programs are Architectural Design, Business Management, Computer Science, Engineering, Graphic Design, and IT Networking. Descriptions of each program are in posted here: (https://atech.org/prospective-students/our-programs-and-classes/).