2020 Advanced Placement Exam Schedule

AP Exams 2020 by Local Start Times
Below are the Primary Exam Dates (May 11 to May 22). All students should plan to take their AP exams on these dates.

Exam Start Times: Local times may vary depending on a student’s geographic location.
Hawaii Time: 6:00 a.m.
Alaska Time: 8:00 a.m.
Pacific Time: 9:00 a.m.
Mountain Time: 10:00 a.m.
Central Time: 11:00 a.m.
Eastern Time: 12:00 p.m.
Greenwich Mean Time: 4:00 p.m.
Hawaii Time: 8:00 a.m.
Alaska Time: 10:00 a.m.
Pacific Time: 11:00 a.m.
Mountain Time: 12:00 p.m.
Central Time: 1:00 p.m.
Eastern Time: 2:00 p.m.
Greenwich Mean Time: 6:00 p.m.
Hawaii Time: 10:00 a.m.
Alaska Time: 12:00 p.m.
Pacific Time: 1:00 p.m.
Mountain Time: 2:00 p.m.
Central Time: 3:00 p.m.
Eastern Time: 4:00 p.m.
Greenwich Mean Time: 8:00 p.m.
Mon, May 11
Physics C: Mechanics
Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism
United States Government and Politics
Tues, May 12
Latin
Calculus AB
Calculus BC
Human Geography
Wed, May 13
Physics 2: Algebra-Based
English Literature and Composition
European History
Thurs, May 14
Spanish Literature and Culture
Chemistry
Physics 1: Algebra-Based
Fri, May 15
Art History
United States History
Computer Science A
Mon, May 18
Chinese Language and Culture
Biology
Environmental Science
Tues, May 19
Music Theory
Psychology
Japanese Language and Culture
Italian Language and Culture
Wed, May 20
German Language and Culture
English Language and Composition
Microeconomics
Thurs, May 21
French Language and Culture
World History: Modern
Macroeconomics
Fri, May 22
Comparative Government and Politics
Statistics
Spanish Language and Culture

Makeup AP Exams 2020 by Local Start Times (June 1 to June 5)
On April 14, the College Board changed the makeup exam date for some subjects to remove conflicts with religious observances. This table shows the correct, updated dates. You should take the makeup exams only if you had conflicts/commitments during the May dates or if you had technical difficulties during the May dates. Note there are conflicts in this schedule (two or more exams may be scheduled on the same date and time). If this happens you have to choose one exam. There are no more makeup exams after the late exams.

Mon, June 1
United States Government and Politics
Physics C: Mechanics
Human Geography
Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism
Calculus AB
Calculus BC
Latin
Tues, June 2
English Literature and Composition
Spanish Literature and Culture
Physics 1: Algebra-Based
European History
Chemistry
Physics 2: Algebra-Based
Wed, June 3
United States History
Chinese Language and Culture
Environmental Science
Computer Science A
Biology
Art History
Thurs, June 4
World History: Modern
Macroeconomics
Spanish Language and Culture
Comparative Government and Politics
Statistics
French Language and Culture
Fri, June 5
English Language and Composition
German Language and Culture
Japanese Language and Culture
Italian Language and Culture
Microeconomics
Psychology
Music