All posts by


Congratulations March Students of the Month

Congratulations to the following students who were selected as Student of the Month for March:
Fernanda Angulo, Ryohei Wagley, Amya Williams, Ariana Boorboor, Erika Gomez, Ruben Leon, Dylan Logan, Miles Sims, Isaac Carpenter, Christopher Chung, Siaviash Mirzazade, Abhishek Ravi, Yvette Moraza and Stephanie Mahler.


Congratulations A-TECH FBLA – Second Place Team at State

Congratulations to the A-TECH FBLA team for a 2nd place finish at State.  This year 40 students represented A-TECH with 12 first, 13 second, and 12 third place finishes. What makes this more impressive is our team had 30 sophomores.  Below is a list of our top 3 finishers, please congratulate them if you see them.
1 Network Design Ryan Huppert
1 Business Law Andrei Iorgulescu
1 Introduction Parliamentary Jefrin Jojan
1 Securities Investments Jefrin Jojan
1 Accounting I Issac Lucero
1 Sales Presentation Ricardo Perez
1 Network Design Sewwandi Vithanage
1 Health Administration Megan Wang
1 Personal Finance Megan Wang
1 Computer Problem Xanthos Way
1 Help Desk Xanthos Way
1 Networking Concepts Xanthos Way
2 Coding Programming Angelica Amansec
2 Network Design Angelica Amansec
2 Agribusiness Jordan Boeddeker
2 Management Information Jordan Boeddeker
2 Business Ethics Brandon Bushman
2 Business Calculations Calvin Carpenter
2 Personal Finance Calvin Carpenter
2 Health Administration Aaron Cheng
2 Business Ethics Andrei Iorgulescu
2 Sales Presentation Andrei Iorgulescu
2 Management Systems Mara Lee
2 Accounting II Issac Lucero
2 Network Design Xanthos Way
3 Hospitality Management Jordan Boeddeker
3 Advertising Donny Chen
3 Securities Investments Andrei Iorgulescu
3 Hospitality Mara Lee
3 Social Campaign Sesar Lopez
3 Organizational Leadership Issac Lucero
3 Social Media Issac Lucero
Alex Santoyo
3 Hospitality Management Angela Velez
3 Networking Concepts Sewwandi Vithanage
3 Introduction Business Charles Weber
Raymond Wu

Congratulations Mr. Chung – 2018 Heart of Education Award Winner

Congratulations to Mr. Chung on winning a Heart of Education Award! Mr. Chung was in Chicago with students for the National Model Bridge contest but his wife and daughter were able to be there for this amazing honor. Thanks to all the A-TECH students who nominated your incredible teachers. We had the most finalist of any CCSD school! Go Mavericks!


Congratulations Jamie Centeno – CCSD Star Graduate

Congratulations to Jamie Centeno who is featured on the CCSD Website as a 2018 Star Graduate.

Jamie Centeno of Advanced Technologies Academy is a true model A-TECH student. She is multi talented, has a passion for learning and is focused on helping others.

Academically, Jamie has shown a willingness to challenge herself in diverse subjects.
She has a 4.769 GPA, has taken a dozen AP courses, and was named a National Advanced Placement Scholar. Jamie has also excelled in her CTE architecture program and won several awards and is even helping to redesign public areas throughout A-TECH.

She is an A-TECH Ambassador and the lead tutor for the Nevada Childhood Cancer Foundation, which helps students with cancer keep up with their academics while receiving cancer treatment.

Jamie’s family is from Honduras, and she will be a first generation college student either at USC or UNLV next year.

Congratulations to Star Graduate Jamie Centeno of A-TECH!

Link to CCSD Newsroom Article


Congratulations A-TECH Speech and Debate

Congratulations A-TECH Speech and Debate on your Success at the State Tournament! Yaseen Shah took 3rd place in Congressional Debate and Nico Villafuerte took 2nd Place in Congressional Debate. Jefrin Jojan made it to the semi-finals in Congressional Debate. Great Job!